Calendar 2019/20

Chess Calendar 2019/20

Updated on 14 October 2019

 

To suggest an addition / modification to this calendar, please send an email to timpaulden@gmail.com

For details of junior events, please see the separate calendar maintained by the Devon Junior Chess Association at www.devonjuniorchess.co.uk/events

 

JULY 2019

Fri 26 Jul – Sun 4 Aug: British Chess Championships (Torquay) – click here for details

AUGUST 2019

Sat 31 Aug – Sat 7 Sep: DCCA “Paignton” Congress (Torquay) – click here for details

SEPTEMBER 2019

Fri 20 Sep: DCCA Autumn Council (Exeter)

Sun 22 Sep: WECU Jamboree (Millfield Preparatory School, Glastonbury)

OCTOBER 2019

Sat 5 – Sun 6 Oct: ECF Arbiters Course (Exeter) – dates now confirmed! – click here for details

Fri 11 – Sun 13 Oct: Dorset Open Congress (Bournemouth) – click here for details

Tue 22 Oct: Bubble Blitz (Exeter Chess Club) – click here for details

Wed 30 Oct: Jurassic Blitz (Seaton Chess Club) – click here for details

NOVEMBER 2019

Mon 4 – Fri 8 Nov: Royal Beacon Seniors (Exmouth) – click here for details

Fri 8 – Sun 10 Nov: Torbay Chess Congress (Torquay) – click here for details

Sat 9 – Sun 10 Nov: 4NCL Weekend

Sat 16 Nov: Devon 2nd team match – Devon II vs Somerset II

Sat 30 Nov – Sun 1 Dec: Hereford Congress – click here for details

DECEMBER 2019

Sun 1 Dec: Plymouth Rapidplay (Plymouth) – click here for details

Sat 7 Dec: Devon 1st team match – Somerset I vs Devon I

JANUARY 2020

Sat 11 – Sun 12 Jan: Somerset New Year Congress (Clevedon) – click here for details

Sat 11 – Sun 12 Jan: 4NCL Weekend

Sun 12 Jan: DCCA Inter-Area Jamboree – details TBC

Sat 18 Jan: Devon 2nd team match – Cornwall II vs Devon II

Fri 24 – Sun 26 Jan: Simon Bartlett Memorial Congress – click here for details

FEBRUARY 2020

Sat 8 – Sun 9 Feb: 4NCL Weekend

Sat 15 Feb: Devon 1st team match – Devon I vs Cornwall I

Sat 22 Feb: DCCA Team Quickplay (America Hall, Pinhoe, Exeter) – full details to follow soon

Sat 29 Feb – Sun 1 Mar: 4NCL Weekend

MARCH 2020

Fri 6 – Sun 8 Mar: East Devon Congress (Exeter) – click here (from Autumn 2019 onwards) for details

Sat 28 – Sun 29 Mar: 4NCL Weekend

APRIL 2020

Sat 4 – Sun 5 Apr: 4NCL Weekend

Fri 10 – Mon 13 Apr: WECU Congress (Exmouth) – click here for details

MAY 2020

Sat 8 – Mon 10 May: 4NCL Weekend

Sat 9 May: ECF County Quarter-finals – date and details TBC

JUNE 2020

Fri 12 Jun: DCCA AGM (Exeter)

Sat 13 Jun: ECF County Semi-finals – date and details TBC

JULY 2020

Sat 11 Jul: ECF County Finals – date and details TBC

Fri 17 Jul – Fri 31 Jul: British Chess Championships (Torquay) – click here for details